Time To Write

I am a obsesive email checker. I usually try to check things while I’m doing something else, but I know that I waste a lot of time checking to see if I have any new messages. Part of my role as the Nerdy Book Club scheduler, forces me to be on top of email.

I think that a good writing time for me will be the first thing in the morning before the kids wakes up. This will allow me to do some writing alone with my computer and a cup of coffee. Maybe I’ll even try to get my writing done before I check my email.

Another thing I like about doing it in the morning, is that if for some reason it doesn’t work out, I have the rest of the day to try and make up the time.

About Colby Sharp for

I teach third grade teacher in Parma, Michigan. My passion in the classroom is centered around building lifelong readers, writers, and thinkers.

Leave a Reply

